2 minutes conversation: Old grandfather and grandson

Remember also your Creator in the days of your youth, before the evil days come and the years draw near when you will say, “I have no delight in them” (Ecclesiastes 12:1)

violin

The grandfather realized though it is late…. it is not too late to learn to worship GOD in best ways. He had a hope of heavenly kingdom and the accountability of his responsibility towards the Master.

Grand father in his 80 bought a violin to learnt it after he had mastered in most of the instruments. So grandson was very bewildered and was curious as to why the grandfather wants to learn to play the violin in his old age. So one day while they were together in the door of a house, the question was posed by the grandson.

Grandson: “Grandfather you are 80 years old now. But why do you want to learn violin at this old age. Don’t you think it is too late for you to learn this master piece”

Grandfather: “Grandson, yes I am 80 in the body but i am still young in the spirit to be in heaven. I am living for heaven and not for the earth. You know in heaven you must continue to grow at your skills while you serve almighty GOD. The things you learn now in this earth will help you to worship GOD in heaven. So I learnt this violin so that one day in heaven I will not have to be a new learner of violin. If I start it in heaven it will be too late. So I am preparing right now to learn the basics  so that when I go to heaven it will be easy to learn advanced courses taught by the angels of our GOD.”

Grandson: “Grand Pa you are really genius. I want to learn it too because I have many days to live on earth than you. Will you teach me how to play it”

Grandfather: ” Yes, why not after all our ultimate home is heaven and you know that my day for going there is very near”

Grandson: “Amen”

Leave a Reply

