ravens peck the eyes of the son who mock’s father…

I was going to attend a seminar in 5 star hotel Sangril in Kathmandu. On the way I was thinking and imagining myself amid the big crowd performing miracles and preaching the gospel.

Suddenly I started wandering from that dream to something else quite selfish one.

Suddenly something hit my head. Not painful though!

Then saw a crumb of prown chips! yummy on the footpath.

I was happy at least the birds did not pollute my head.

I thought for a moment and remembered proverbs 30:17 which says

“The eye that mocks a father, that scorns an aged mother,will be pecked out by the ravens of the valley, will be eaten by the vultures.

It must be the crows.

Then I looked above me. There was a huge tree filled with bats. Then one crow appeared.

I understood one thing if we deviate from the plan of the invisible, even the nature will be there to say, “No, don’t go there, stop or else worst is waiting for you”. The nature will do it’s best to help us move in the right direction that appreciates GOD.

I repented before GOD for my selfish thoughts.

Leave a Reply

